her name starts with “O”

I was in a school setting. I was in a gym with a bunch of kids.  Then a group of foreign exchange students came in the gym. The children I was teaching went to meet the students. I was jealous my kids left me.  I was hiding in a play house making faces. making the kids look at me.

Then the group left. I was with my daughter. I couldn’t remember her name. I could remember her African name. Started with the same letter “O”.   Before I could remember her name. My daughter ran off to join the group. I was calling hername and crying. She was gone forever. I couldn’t follow where she went. I don’t know where she was going. I didn’t listen to the leader.

*My daughter is living in a different country. Probably, the next I will see her she might be a young lady.

Leave a Reply

dweem tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

