the river

I came out  of a building to a parking lot to find my car. It was gone.  I looked in my had I found some keys. Then I realize the other car was in the parking garage. When I got to the car I dropped my keys in a storm drain.

I run into my sister. She suggested to walk home, she suggested a very long route home that would take days.

There was a river in the way with no bridge over it, or a way to get around it.

We started to go across the river, first it was shallow and getting deeper, then the current tried to carried us away.

I found an area that a community directed the river to form a swimming hole for the community. That is where I got out to explore the town. 

*I am not sure how the rest of the dream went after that. All I know I was relieved to get out of the river.

I have had  this river in other dreams. I am always scared of it.

Leave a Reply

dweem tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

