everyone was singing my song

I was dreaming I was at Sunday mass. I noticed all these Hispanic people are in the church.

*The Hispanic community has their own worship at a different time.

I realized I was at the special celebration with a combined mass, with the Hispanics.

*The cool thing about this dream everyone was singing my favorite music from one of my favorite discs.

Times Square Church Songs Of 100 Nations: At The Crossroads Of The World CD http://www.cduniverse.com/productinfo.asp?pid=8016132 ( Disc 1)

Why

because my alarm clock is set to play that disc. I was going crazy seeing everyone sing my music. It was too good to be true. 

*My alarm clock was going off.

I woke up and looked at the bulletin and discovered I didn’t miss the special mass celebrating Las Posadas. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Las_Posadas

The Sunday before there was a bad snowstorm there was no mass I was thinking I missed it.

I went to church looking for the people I saw in my dream. No didn’t happen.

There was a guy in the dream that showed up half-dressed to do the reading. His was still buttoning his dress shirt and putting on a tie. 

*At mass there was a guy reading the scriptures, who could have been dressed better considering it was a special occasion.

Leave a Reply

dweem tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

