fry cake donuts

My great-aunt used to make great meals and great food. I loved going to her home. 

Early in the morning smells for bacon, eggs, pancakes, coffee and fresh homemade fry cake donuts.

Every morning there was a huge breakfast waiting on the table for my family.

This brings me to a dream I once had. 

I smelled, the smells of breakfast. I could taste it! I swear I was at my great aunts house. I know I felt the bed I used to sleep in. I felt the carpet and stairs under my feet. I didn’t want to open my eyes. I didn’t want to leave without at least one bite of her donuts

 

My great-aunt has been dead for over 20 years now. I knew it was too good to be true.

Leave a Reply

dweem tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

