How is my son doing in Heaven?

In this dream I was visiting a social worker who was giving me a progress report on my oldest son. He was away at a special school with strict rules.

When I was done, I was leaving I met up with my husband, he held my hand as we were walking.

Then I asked him some hard questions. Why we never write or call our son? Why doesn’t our son write or call us? My husband said we had to wait until our son was ready to communicate with us. He has to write or call us first.

Then I stopped to think in the dream where my son really was. He is dead. I had a good cry.

I guess the social worker was an angel trying to settle my brain on how my son was doing up in heaven.

In this dream I felt we were forgetting all about my son. I was feeling like a bad parent.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Alfonso Reeher
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 09:05:46

    I just wanted to comment and say that I really enjoyed reading your blog post here. It was very informative and I also digg the way you write! Keep it up and I’ll be back to read more in the future

    Reply

Leave a Reply

dweem tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

