Chaos in my house

I came home to my old home for a visit.  The first thing I did was a load of wash.

The next morning, it was time for my brother and sister to go to school.

A little boy came to the door asking if my brother could come out to play. I said no it’s time for school.

Then the father of the boy came in.  He was looking at the house as if it were for sale. Asking all kinds of questions.

I forgot I saw for sale sign in the front yard. I guess I didn’t want to believe the old house was really going to be sold.

I go upstairs to get dressed. I find I didn’t have any clothes. I run downstairs to the basement to where my clothes should be dried.

I found all these racks and shelves of clothes I believe my mom was selling clothes in rummage sales to make money. None of the clothes were my size,too big, too small, children’s clothes, clothes from when my mom was 300+ lbs, sleeping clothes. And none of my clothes I thought I washed.

I found this green polka-dotted and striped pants and shirt combo with purple waist band. It was cute but as I looked at it longer it was ugly.

Then I go back upstairs, the house was all tore up. Then there was a home office section, that was not there when I grew up.

I was so frustrated with the dream I sat on the couch, my cat tiger jumped in my lap and let me pet her. I really enjoyed that, I fell asleep.

I was actually having trouble sleeping that night. My cat came to my rescue, but just when I had good sleep it was time to get up for work.

 

My house was all chaos because my mom and dad were splitting up and selling the house. I didn’t want it to happen.

 

I think I am going back in my dreams to try to stop what happened to my family. We are all split up by their divorce.

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. how to win a free ipad
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 16:05:38

    I cling on to listening to the news bulletin speak about getting free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the top site to get one. Could you advise me please, where could i find some?

    Reply

  2. apple ipad giveaways
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 17:01:43

    I have been examinating out many of your stories and i must say clever stuff. I will surely bookmark your website.

    Reply

  3. ipad giveaway contest
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 22:32:00

    Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am taking your feeds also

    Reply

  4. las artes
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 09:51:52

    My mom actually thought she had found the perfect solution to change my ways. I was a typical 13 year old whose center of the universe was friends and social activities, certainly not cleaning my room. One day as I was walking home from the bus stop (with 6 of my closest friends) I spotted my house in the distant and something looked “off”. As we approached, I saw all of our trees decorated…with the clothes that had been left on my bedroom floor. Apparently my mom thought a super sized dose of embarrassment would bring me to the other side. What she wasn’t counting on was that instead of embarrassment, I thought it was hilarious! It just wasn’t going to be that easy to bring me to the other side. I don’t exactly remember the details of our conversation but I do know I just kept plugging along as a free spirit, and I never spent any time worrying about the fact that my clothes were not organized by color in the closet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

dweem tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

