cool part of town and a cool park

I was on a road trip with my husband and children. We drove through a new part of a city. There were many theme restaurants and hotels, just like Wisconsin Dells. But I felt like we were in Fond du Lac near Lakeside Park.

We saw one restaurant shaped like a football and it was green and yellow, it was a Green Bay Packer restaurant.

Then we entered Lakeside Park, it was not the same park I grew up with. It was now part amusement park, with big rides and a rollercoaster. My kids were so excited. There were many beautiful beaches, trails, rest areas for picnics. There was so much to do! We didn’t know where to start first.

Before we found a spot. My husband found trail where we thought we could drive through with the car. The trail was flooded, the lake flooded it, the water level was up to the car. We had to find way out of there quick. 

I then realized we were not wearing seatbelts. I made everyone put them on in case we needed help from police to get out of the trail.

We found a beautiful beach to spend a part of the day before we headed to rides. My daughter was swimming a little crazy. To me she was swimming like she was swimming in her sleep. Of course it was my dream and dreams get too weird. 

Felt like my husband surprised us with a surprise roadtrip to Lakeside Park. That is where we used to go when they were little.

Leave a Reply

dweem tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

